The KDC device will show a “Connection Failed” message when a user presses the scan button if the Connection Alert option is enabled. This option will prevent the user from scanning a barcode when the KDC is disconnected. To disable the Connection Alert, access the menu on your KDC. Then, go to BT Config and select Connect Alert from the options. Select Disabled and be sure to save and exit.